NEWS

ONE & ONLY

As you already know, Pangkor Laut lives up to its tagline of ‘One Island, One Resort’. To be able to have stewardship of this beautiful, 300-acre island is something not many resorts can match. Also, it’s truly an unbeatable pleasure to unwind amidst the sense of pure privacy Pangkor Laut affords you.

PRESS CONTACTS



CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS

WORLDWIDE
Luke Hurford
Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing
lhurford@ytlhotels.com.my

Geraldine Dreiser
Vice President, Marketing & Communications
geraldine@ytlhotels.com.my

GLOBAL PUBLIC RELATIONS

UNITED KINGDOM
Charlotte Rous
Grifco PR
charlotte@grifcopr.com
Tel: +44 207 385 7090

AUSTRALIA
Naomi Joyce
GTI Tourism
naomi.joyce@gtitourism.com.au
Tel: +61 2 9028 3592

FRANCE
Paul Terrel / Grazyna Bilinska
Poles Production & Communication Ltd
paulterrel@polesltd.co.uk / gbilinska@polesltd.co.uk
Tel: +33 1 4276 0877

GERMANY
Sabine Schramek
saschPR
info@saschpr.com
Tel: +49 17 2986 7587
GREATER CHINA
Mavis Zheng
Sinomedia Global Pte Ltd
mavis.zheng@cctvgb.com.cn
Tel: +86 1370 102 4827

JAPAN
Yukiko Harada
TrainTracks Inc.
ytl@traintracks.jp
Tel: +81 03 5738 4177

SINGAPORE
Jacqueline Cai / Sandy Choo
Ogilvy Public Relations Singapore
jacqueline.cai@ogilvy.com / sandy.choo@ogilvy.com
Tel: +65 6213 9974 / +65 6213 7871

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Gabriele Sappok / Andreas Sappok
Imagine Communications
gabriele@imagine-team.com / andreas@imagine-team.com
Tel: +1 212 922 1961

PRESS RELEASES

PANGKOR LAUT RESORT - ONE ISLAND, ONE RESORT

Pangkor Laut is a privately-owned island where one will find no other resorts and only pure luxury all encapsulated on a single private island. Of the island's 300 acres, only a fraction has been developed, housing a resort of 140 villas and eight Estates. Wooden buildings blend seamlessly into the forest as if nature had been the architect dictating how walls curve around foliage and roofs would open up to allow trees to continue on their journey.


DOWNLOAD PDF

THE CHRONICLE OF THE PRIVATE ISLAND OF PANGKOR LAUT

A British Colonel, Freddy Spencer Chapman DSO, made Pangkor Laut his destination for thirty-six hours in 1945. After spending three and a half years in hiding from the Japanese in the jungles of Malaya, Spencer Chapman made his way to Pangkor Laut’s Emerald Bay to escape by submarine. Despite the short visit, the beauty and tranquility left a great impression on Chapman and his time on the island is detailed in his book “The Jungle is Neutral.”


DOWNLOAD PDF

SPA VILLAGE PANGKOR LAUT, A HOLISTIC SANCTUARY OF WELLNESS

The award-winning Spa Village Pangkor Laut is a unique retreat that extols the healing cultures of the region, offering a true respite from the rest of the world. Malaysia’s diverse melting pot of people and cultures, coupled with a wealth of natural resources, provides the backdrop for some of the world’s most ancient health rituals. The abundance of Malay, Chinese, Indian and Thai practices makes Spa Village Pangkor Laut an ideal setting for complete rejuvenation.

DOWNLOAD PDF
A YTL LUXURY RESORT